Sunday, February 07 2016

Home > News > Sports India News

Sharath Kamal-led Indian paddlers leave for World Pro Tour

Posted on Mar 24 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, March 24 : A 10-member Indian team, led by Sharath Kamal, will leave Monday night for the twin-tour of Germany and Spain to participate in the World Pro Tour.

The team consists of Sharath Kamal, Soumyajit Ghosh, Harmeet Desai, Anthony Amalraj and national champion Sanil Shetty in the men's section.

In the women's category, the team is led by K. Shamini, Madhuri Patkar, national champion Ankita Das, Pooja Sahasrabudhe and Manika Batra.

Foreign coach Peter Engel and national coach Bhawani Mukherjee will accompany the team for the twin-tour.

According to TTFI secretary-general Dharnraj Choudhary, all these members will form the core team for selection consideration for the Glasgow Commonwealth Games as well as the Asian Games at Incheon in South Korea later this year.

Latest News: