Mumbai, Mar 21 IBNS | 7 months ago

Shiv Sena leader Aditya Thackeray on Friday denied reports of fielding candidates against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi or party chief Rajnath Singh in Varanasi or Lucknow in the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

"Contrary to media twisted quotes, obv Shiv Sena isn't putting up candidates against Our PM candidate @narendramodi ji n @BJPRajnathSingh ji," tweeted Aditya Thackeray.

"Those who even believe such funny rumours, well, I feel sorry for them," he posted on micro-blogging site Twitter.

"Therefore, obv not contesting in Varanasi and Lucknow," he added.

Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday said his party will work together with its ally BJP.

"We will work together. Nobody can put speed breakers in our relationship with the BJP. We will come to power in Delhi," said Thackeray.

Backing Modi, who is likely to fight elections from two seats - Varanasi and Ahmedabad/Surat, Thackeray said: "It does not matter if he fights from two seats. In fact, this will prove that there is a Modi wave in both places."

(Posted on 21-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |