Chennai, March 19 IANS | 2 years ago

The Communist Party of India (CPI) Wednesday announced its candidates for nine Lok Sabha constituencies - eight in Tamil Nadu and one of Puducherry.

The party's Tamil Nadu secretary D. Pandian released the list.

The CPI will jointly fight the polls with the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) after their alliance with the AIADMK collapsed over seat-sharing.

The CPI has renominated P. Lingam, the sitting member of parliament from Tenkasi in the state.

The other candidates are: K. Subbarayan (Tirupur), G. Palanisamy (Nagapattinam), A.S. Kannan (Tiruvallur), A. Mohanraj (Tuticorin), K. Balasubramanian (Cuddalore), S. Krishnan (Sivaganga), R.T. Uma Maheswari (Ramanathapuram) and R. Viswanathan (Puducherry).

Polls in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry would be held April 24.

(Posted on 19-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries