Home > News > india-news

Whoever tries to wipe out Congress will be destroyed: Rahul Gandhi

New Delhi, Jan 17 : In a strong challenge to the BJP and its prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi Friday said whoever tries to wipe out the party will be destroyed.

"The opposition say they want to free the country of the Congress. But the people in the opposition do not understand Indian history. The opposition people do not read history books," Gandhi said at the All India Congress Committee meeting here, without naming the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

"The Congress party is not an organisation, it is an ideology. It is the ideology of brotherhood, love and respect. Its ideology is 3,000 years old," he said.

"No one can wipe out the Congress and whoever tries to do so will be destroyed," he said.

He said the Congress unlike the opposition does not believe in turning people against each other, lighting the fire of communal hatred or asking structures of democracy to be handed over to "one man".

--IANS (Posted on 17-01-2014)

Share this Post:

Post Your Comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |

More india-news: