Home > News > india-news

LS: AAP's 2nd list of candidates today?

New Delhi, Feb 24 : Former Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is likely to release its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Monday.

"Rabbi Shergil, Adarsh Shashtri, Rajmohan Gandhi, Sandeep Choudhury's names are likely to figure in the second list," reported CNN-IBN.

On Feb 16, the AAP announced its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.

The list features 20 people which include the names of former journalist turned AAP leader Ashutosh, Mukul Tripathi, Kumar Vishwas and Medha Patkhar.

Ashutosh has been fielded against Union Minister and Congress veteran Kapil Sibal from Chandni Chowk constituency in Delhi.

"Thanks for wishing me good luck Sibbal Saheb . And good luck to you too sir," Ashutosh tweeted.

Kumar Vishwas will fight against Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi from Uttar Pradesh's Amethi Lok Sabha constituency.

Party leader HS Phoolka will fight against Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari from Ludhiana.

Social activist Medha Patkar is all set to make her electoral debut as she will contest against NCP leader Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai Northeast constituency.

AAP leader Mukul Tripathi will contest from the Farukkhabad constituency in Uttar Pradesh against External Affairs Minister and senior Congress leader Salman Khurshid.

Party leader Yogendra Yadav will contest the Lok Sabha polls from Gurgaon constituency in Haryana.

The AAP made the announcement days after AAP supremo resigned as the Chief Minister of Delhi on Feb 14.

Hours after the AAP government-backed Jan Lokpal Bill was not tabled in the Delhi Assembly, Kejriwal resigned as Delhi Chief Minister on Feb 14 after remaining in power for 49 days.

--IBNS (Posted on 24-02-2014)

Share this Post:

Post Your Comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |

More india-news: