By Shubhrima Dutta,Kolkata, Feb 21 IBNS | 8 months ago

The fbb Femina Miss India Kolkata 2014 finally concluded amid razzmatazz with the jury finding it tough to choose the winners from among 13 ravishing finalists scorching the stage.

The pageant saw 13 shortlisted finalists from the east zone, Guwahati, Bhubaneswar, Patna and Ranchi competing for the coveted title.

The judges of the opulent event were Actor Rituparna Sengupta, designer duo, Dev r Nil, Actor Barkha Bisht Sengupta and the entrepreneur itself, Madhu Neotia. The grand event began with Sachin Kumbhar hosting the glamorous night at Swissotel Kolkata.

The 13 finalists presented a display of charm, poise and determination, making it a tough decision for the judges through different rounds. The finalists walked the ramp in the cocktail dresses and haute couture evening gowns by Mandira Wirk.

The final round included the questionnaire round by different judges where the contestents could showcase their wisdom, knowledge and presence of mind.

Among the 13 finalists, there were some who won awards for different sub contests. Shreya Choudhury bagged the award of Miss Fashion Icon and Miss Body Beautiful, where as Ekta Mukherjee won the title of Miss best Ramp Walk and Miss Vivacious.

Ekta Mukherjee, Shreya Choudhury, Zennele Bhutia, Ayesha Ghosh and Sonal Rihani were the top five finalists among the 13 contestents.

The judges Barkha Bisht Sengupta and Rituparna Sengupta also shared their view about their lives.

When asked about her favourite role, Barkha said, "My favourite role is that I am a mother of my two-year-old daughter. And the most difficult part is acting because for acting, I have to sacrifice many special moments of my life. "

Famous cricketer Ashok Dinda added an extra glamour to the show by walking the ramp.

After much prolonged suspence the name of the three finalists were declared. The second runner up was Shreya Choudhury. The first runner up was Zennele Bhutia.

The winner of fbb Femina Miss India Kolkata was Sonal Rihani.

Sonal Rihani will represent Kolkata and will get a direct entry to the finale round in Mumbai on March 1.

(Posted on 21-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |