Mumbai, Feb 20 IANS | 8 months ago

Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan, co-owner of Indian Premier League (IPL) team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), the 2012 champions, Thursday said he is satisfied with the its performance and has no plans to sell it.

Shah Rukh will share his journey with KKR in "Living With KKR", a four-part TV series that airs on Discovery Channel Feb 24-27.

"We will never sell the team, it goes up and down with us. The players are like our children and now that we have won, we are all the more happy," SRK, who co-owns KKR with actress Juhi Chawla and her husband and businessman Jay Mehta, told reporters at the "Living With KKR" press conference.

The 48-year-old also clarified that he never lost his cool when his team lost matches.

"I don't scold anyone. I speak to everyone politely. They haven't lost the match purposely; even they are upset. You can't scold a sportsman, you have to believe them," he said.

The TV series traces the emotional journey of the team from its disappointing first three years to its redemption as IPL champions in 2012. SRK confesses he was moved by the film.

"I felt like crying...I had tears in my eyes when I was watching it, so I had to wear my goggles. It's a very emotional moment for me and I am overwhelmed," he said, adding that he will use the documentary as a motivational tool for his team.

"A documentary is being made because we won it (IPL title), so I would like to say go ahead and win if you don't win nobody will make documentary (smiles). Wining does matter," he added.

Another highlight of the series is that it will bring forth the role played by co-owners Juhi and Jay.

SRK says that the colour of KKR's jersey was changed from black to purple on Juhi's behest and not because he was superstitious.

He said: "Juhi wanted it to be purple, but I am not superstitious at all. When you need someone to blame that is when you get into superstition. I will take the blame, not fall on superstition."

(Posted on 20-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |