New Delhi, Feb.16 ANI | 2 years ago

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday announced that it will field journalist-turned politician Ashutosh against Union Minister Kapil Sibal and Mukul Tripathi against External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid.

Senior AAP leader Manish Sisodia released a list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

"Our political affairs committee has finalized named for 20 seats for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Ashutosh will contest from the Chandni Chowk constituency against Kapil Sibal and Mukul Tripathi will be fielded against Salman Khurshid in Farrukhabad," he said.

Confirming that Kumar Vishwas will take on Rahul Gandhi in Amethi, Sisodia said that Anjani Damania will contest against Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur.

Sisodia added that senior advocate HS Phoolka will contest from Ludhiana against Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari, while Baba Hardev Singh will be the party's candidate against Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav in Mainpuri.

Senior AAP leader Yogendra Yadav will contest polls from Gurgaon, while activist Medha Patkar has been given ticket from Mumbai North East.

(Posted on 17-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries