Johannesburg, Feb 9 ANI | 9 months ago

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Mohammad Zaka Ashraf has said that he felt 'cheated' after Cricket South Africa (CSA) abandoned their opposition to controversial reforms of the ICC, allowing the proposals to be approved.

South Africa supported the proposals at an ICC board meeting in Singapore on Saturday, giving them the extra vote they needed to pass and of the ten full ICC members, eight were in favour with only Pakistan and Sri Lanka abstaining.

According to Sport24, Ashraf said that South Africa had originally opposed the ICC reforms, seen as favouring the 'Big Three'- India, Australia and England, adding that he and the PCB felt cheated and disappointed when CSA informed them that they have changed their stance and decided to vote for the reforms.

Ashraf said that their stance was based on principle but other countries went after money and expressed his fear that the big share of money will now go to the three countries, although he added that they have requested the ICC to give them time in order to discuss this matter further with their board of governors and Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

Among the reforms, the 'Big Three' were given permanent seats on a new, five-man executive committee, while India's N. Srinivasan was made chairman of the decision-making ICC board, the report added.

(Posted on 09-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |